Ruthless Cosmopolitans – Ruthless

Ruthless Cosmopolitans – Ruthless


Apple Music / iTunes

Artist Links

New York’s Ruthless Cosmopolitans is a collaboration between guitarist, producer, and label-owner Jon Madof (Zion80, Rashanim, Chant Records) and underground rapper, poet, and performance artist Eden Pearlstein (aka ePRHYME of Darshan). Ruthless Cosmopolitans is a cathartic/parodic/prophetic response to the spiraling state of our nation, and the world. Music, poetry, performance and imagery are the mediums employed to spread this synaesthetic form of sympathetic magic. Word. Sound. Sign. Signal.

The first spell was cast in a spontaneous wretch of inspired revulsion on August 12, 2017 — the day of the white supremacist march and counter-protests in Charlottesville, VA, where Heather Heyer was run over by a car in cold blood. Numerous poetic actions followed. Audio alchemy ensued. Materials assembled.

The forbidden fruit of this first cycle of artistic intervention is “Ruthless,” a 6-Song EP of blistering tirades, poetic permutations, mantric banishings, improvisational invocations, and infectious grooves.

Each one of the 6 songs on “Ruthless” channels, confronts, contorts, and exorcises a clamoring host of different personalities, perspectives, and positions at play on the minefield of “civilization” in decline through a dada-esque lens.

“The Screen Age”, the first single off the upcoming EP, will be released, along with an animated short film produced by Abbey Luck and Prone Studio, on the Equinox — September 22, 2020.


  1. Make America Hate Again
  2. The Screen Age
  3. Book of Ruthless
  4. Gawd Hates FLaGS
  5. Faux King Crazy
  6. Nothing In A Good Way

Eden Pearlstein – vocals
Jon Madof – guitars
Yoshie Fruchter – bass
Manny Laine – drums

Additional musicians:
Elana Brody – vocals
Talia Madof – vocals
Greg Wall – saxophone
Frank London – trumpet
Brian Marsella – keyboards
Marlon Sobol – percussion

Produced by Jon Madof
Conceptual direction by Eden Pearlstein
All songs written by Eden Pearlstein and Jon Madof
Recorded by James Dellatacoma at Orange Music Sound Studio
Additional recording at Red Palace Studio by Brian Marsella and Jon Madof and at Chant Records Studio by Jon Madof
Mastered by James Dellatacoma

Catalog Number CR2010RU

Zion80 – Warriors
Darshan – Raza