Santiago Leibson Trio – Little Pieces

Santiago Leibson Trio – Little Pieces

iTunes/Apple Music
Google Play

Artist Links

Born in Argentina and now based in Brooklyn, pianist and composer Santiago Leibson is a mainstay on the vibrant New York jazz scene. He’s worked with a who’s who including Tony Malaby, Guillermo Klein, Michael Attias, Francisco Mela, Sean Conly and Gerald Cleaver. Also deeply involved in the contemporary classical community, Leibson made his Carnegie Hall debut in 2019 with a solo concert of original and classical compositions as part of the prestigious Sophia Rosoff Concert Series. “Little Pieces” is his fifth album as a bandleader and features Matt Pavolka on bass and Mark Ferber on drums. The album is structured like a novella with each of the six chapters describing a different character. But the characters never meet, each possessing a unique identity and flavor. Leibson and his trio manage to weave these individual stories together into a coherent yet multi-faceted whole that rewards repeated listening and exploration.

All songs composed by Santiago Leibson
Recorded at Bacque Studios, NYC on May 28th, 2019 by Luis Bacque. Assistant : Thom Beemer.
Mixed and mastered by Luis Bacque at Bacque Studios.
Santiago Leibson: piano and compositions
Matt Pavolka: bass
Mark Ferber: drums


  1. Gall
  2. Quilombo
  3. Conundrum
  4. Enneadic
  5. Hoodwink
  6. Imbued

Catalog Number CR2005SA

Los Autonautas – Balcón India
Eyal Talmudi – Even If
Jessica Lurie – Long Haul