Strength in Numbers vol 4

Strength in Numbers vol 4


Chant Records’ ‘Strength In Numbers’ returns with volume four of the series! The compilation features fourteen songs, one from each album released between December 2019 and December 2020. From forward-looking jazz to psych-rock improv, idiosyncratic electronica to klezmer chamber-jazz, meditative percussion soundscapes to 21st century avant protest music and a whole lot more, ‘Strength in Numbers vol. 4’ is a landmark in the ongoing life of a one-of-a-kind, musician-run record label with a steadfast commitment to uncompromising, adventurous music made by an international community of artists.


  1. Brian Shankar Adler – Nuearth
  2. Freakdom – Nein
  3. Randi Pontoppidan & Christian Rønn – Waterproof
  4. Curha – Sick of Ants!
  5. Ben Holmes – First We Were Sad; Then We Danced
  6. Santiago Leibson Trio – Gall
  7. Bartolo – Nerves and Wires
  8. Germani / Boni / Genovese / Marcocci / Kim – The Brosh Anthem
  9. Brian Shankar Adler – Young Blood
  10. Guillaume Gargaud – Mystery Travel
  11. Ruthless Cosmopolitans – Book of Ruthless
  12. Xander Naylor – Riddlin’
  13. Sonata Islands Kommandoh – Aphantasia QBB
  14. Matteo Ciminari – El Serpiente

Catalog Number CR2102CH

Strength in Numbers vol. 3
Strength in Numbers vol 2
Strength in Numbers vol 1 – free with mailing list signup